Seven members receive NAM Award for Manufacturing Legislative Excellence

PHOENIX – The National Association of Manufacturers (NAM) has named seven Arizona members of Congress as recipients of the NAM Award for Manufacturing Legislative Excellence.

Key manufacturing votes to be included in the NAM’s Congressional Voting Record are determined by the NAM’s Key Vote Advisory Committee, which is composed of executives from small, mid-sized and large manufacturing companies. Recipients of the award voted in support of manufacturing at least 70 percent of the time.

Award recipients for the 112th Congress include the following members of the Arizona delegation:

  • Sen. John Kyl
  • Sen. John McCain
  • Rep. Jeff Flake
  • Rep. Trent Franks
  • Rep. Paul Gosar
  • Rep. Ben Quayle
  • Rep. David Schweikert

The Arizona Manufacturers Council (AMC), the state affiliate of the National Association of Manufacturers, is pleased to recognize these Congressional members for their consistent support of the manufacturing industry.

“These seven members of the Arizona delegation represent an admirable determination to defend and promote Arizona’s manufacturers,” Arizona Manufacturers Council Chairman Steve Macias said. “Their tireless efforts have helped to create an environment that inspires growth for our industry. Each member understands the important role manufacturing plays in Arizona’s economic well-being and has been unafraid to stand firm in support of the industry. Their consistent alignment with NAM principles certainly merits this recognition.” 

# # #

The Arizona Manufacturers Council is the state affiliate of the National Association of Manufacturers.