PHOENIX – The Arizona Chamber of Commerce and Industry today released its primary election endorsements for the state Senate and state House of Representatives. The Chamber is excited to endorse 23 Senate and 31 House candidates who share the Chamber’s pro-business, jobs-friendly agenda.

The Chamber maintains a rigorous process for supporting individuals for elected office. Incumbent legislative candidates were evaluated based on their voting record as it relates to the Chamber policy agenda and their commitment to growing and attracting business in Arizona. Challenger candidates were asked to complete a questionnaire about their policy positions before participating in a candidate interview with members of the Chamber Public Affairs Committee and Board of Directors. The Public Affairs Committee made recommendations for candidate endorsements to the Board of Directors, which ultimately voted on the final endorsements.

“We believe we have endorsed a slate of candidates that shares our mission for fostering an environment that encourages job growth,” Chamber Vice President of Government Relations and Communications Garrick Taylor said. “Whether they’re a Republican or a Democrat, the candidates we’ve endorsed all share a commitment to make Arizona as economically competitive as possible, and we look forward to working with them at the Legislature.”

The full slate of Arizona Chamber legislative candidate endorsements is listed below:


State Senate

District 1: Steve Pierce – R

District 4: Lynne Pancrazi – D

District 6: Chester Crandell – R

District 7: Carlyle Begay – D

District 9: Steve Farley – D

District 10: Mark Morrison – R

District 11: Scott Bartle – R

District 12: Andy Biggs – R

District 13: Don Shooter – R

District 14: Gail Griffin – R

District 16: Taylor McArthur – R

District 17: Steve Yarbrough – R

District 18: Jeff Dial – R

District 19: Lupe Contreras – D

District 20: Kimberly Yee – R

District 21: Debbie Lesko – R

District 22: Judy Burges – R

District 23: Jeffrey Schwartz – R

District 25: Bob Worsley – R

District 27: Catherine Miranda – D

District 28: Adam Driggs – R

District 29: Lydia Hernandez – D

District 30: Robert Meza – D


State House of Representatives

District 1: Karen Fann – R

District 5: Sonny Borrelli – R

District 6: Brenda Barton – R

District 8: Frank Pratt – R, T.J. Shope – R

District 9: Ethan Orr – R

District 10: Bruce Wheeler – D

District 11: Jo Grant- R, Vince Leach – R

District 12: Eddie Farnsworth – R

District 13: Diane Landis – R, Steve Montenegro – R

District 14: David Gowan – R

District 15: John Allen – R, Heather Carter – R

District 16: Doug Coleman -R

District 17: J.D. Mesnard – R, Jeff Weninger – R

District 18: John King – R, Bob Robson – R

District 20: Paul Boyer – R

District 21: Rick Gray – R, Tony Rivero – R

District 22: David Livingston – R, Phil Lovas – R

District 23: Effie Carlson – R

District 24: Rich Bauer – D

District 25: Justin Olson – R

District 28: Kate Brophy McGee – R

District 30: Jonathan Larkin – D


# # #